The fourth annual African Power Station Manager of the Year Award will be presented on 20th May 2008 at the opening session of African Utility Week.

The winner will be a power station manager who has exhibited genuine excellence in the implementation of a specific project or achievement, that has lead to a remarkable improvement in power plant efficiency or has had benefits for the community or environment.

Other judging criteria include:

  • Qualities of leadership 
  • Management practices and style 
  • Safety systems and safety measures implemented
  • Educational and training programmes
  • Energy efficiency programmes
  • Environmental considerations
  • Overall management of the plant
  • Public awareness campaigns.

For more information, please contact Claire Volkwyn: