28 October 2020 – REGISTER NOW
14h00 EAT | 13h00 CAT | 11h00 GMT | 12h00 WAT 

At the end of 2018, an Association of Nigeria Electricity Distributors (ANED) report revealed that Discos collected N422.5bn in 2018, up from N344.7bn in 2017, with collection efficiency rising to 65% from 60% while the aggregate technical, commercial and collection losses dropped to 49% from 54%.

More recently, ANED stated that “the aggregate ATC&C loss KPI (moving average) keeps consistently improving and it is now at 43.3%, although, and again IE has achieved a new record of 20.6% and, in a commendable way, Kano has reduced almost 20 points of ATC&C losses in just two years.”

If revenue collection from electricity sales start to fall in light of the ongoing pandemic and proposed tariff increases, the impact will be devastating to Discos, and any ground gained will be lost.  

During an online session, Conlog will showcase experience in assisting utilities in their pivot to digital in a time of huge uncertainty and financial pressure. In addition, Conlog will consider the importance of process management at the time of installation and how technology can facilitate seamless integration of meters into networks.

REGISTER NOW

The session will highlight the importance of remote insight into power usage, customer purchase patterns and detecting potential fraud. In addition, Conlog’s experts will examine how easily, seamlessly and cost-effectively utilities can deliver superior customer service through remote vending, managed metering services and Conlog’s cloud platform – saving utilities money and improving on their customer engagement.

Confirmed speakers:

Viven Perumel, Marketing Executive | Conlog
Desigan Govender Product Manager | Conlog
Lance Hawkins-Dady, R&D and Services Manager | Conlog
Sibusiso Skosana, Commercial Director | Conlog
Elungile Mzimba, General Manager | Conlog Nigeria