Top Stories

This is used to denote important stories - they are included in the top story selection.

ESI Africa Edition 4 2018

Technology innovation and the uptake of decentralised renewable energy (DRE) are key themes in ESI Africa edition 4 2018 where improvements deliver robust mechanisms...

About African Utility Week 2018

Date: 15 - 17 May 2018 Location: Cape Town, South Africa Website African Utility Week is the market leading trade exhibition which brings together over 7000 of...
Smart wireless solutions

Smart wireless solutions transform your utility

Combating theft and improving the quality of supply in low voltage distribution networks is the way forward for a sustainable utility business, writes Sipho Mthembu, managing director of Izembe Technologies.
bulk metering

Ghana: GEDAP seeks installation of bulk metering supplies

The Ghana Energy Development Access Project Secretariat acting on behalf of ECG invites sealed bids for the supply and installation of 25,000 bulk metering.

Webinar: 25 October 2018 | South Africa IRP2018 litmus test

Webinar broadcast date: 25 October 2018 15:00 Cape Town • 14:00 London • 09:00 New York • 15:00 Paris REGISTER TODAY The South African government’s draft IRP2018...

Eskom: Generation head tenders resignation

On Monday, Eskom’s Group Executive of Generation, Thava Govender, tendered his resignation and will leave the parastatal at the end of the month.
Nigeria

Nigeria’s energy future bright and resilient

Exclusive interview with George Kai, sales and marketing manager at Jubaili Bros Engineering Ltd, gold sponsors at the upcoming Future Energy Nigeria in Lagos...

Sponsorship opportunities in The African Power & Energy Elites

Showcasing inspiring leaders and unparalleled projects The African Power Elites: Projects and People is a prestigious annual A4 publication. It is filled with in-depth studies of the...
investment

Nigeria: new policy framework to boost investment

Exclusive interview with Ms Emontonghan Osaisai, director: investment sector development, Nigeria’s Federal Ministry Of Power, Works and Housing (Power Sector). At the upcoming Future...

ESI Insights | Weekly highlights

On ESI Insights this week, we take a look at the three top stories trending on ESI Africa. One of our top stories covers what...
Eaton

Eaton sparks women empowerment in Africa’s electrical sector

“Through various initiatives, we aim to also improve the level of gender representation in the South African operation, as more than half the population of this country is female,” said Kane.
KEDCO

Uganda: Rural Electrification Agency to build transmission lines

Deadline date: 30 November 2018 The Rural Electrification Agency (REA) is inviting sealed bids from eligible bidders for the construction and completion of the 33kV...

Most Read

Latest Feature