Webinar 8 June: Accelerating South Africa’s Energy Transition with Gas Power...

Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday, 8 June 2021 10h30 GMT | 11h30 London | 11h30 Lagos | 12h30 Johannesburg...
banner roundtable demand side subsidies

Demand Side Subsidies for off-grid solar

One of the biggest obstacles facing the millions of people in Africa who don’t have access to energy, is the cost of electricity.

Most Read

Ghana SDG

Ghana: Government to bolster investment to meet SDG targets

0
The World Economic Forum, in partnership with the Government of Ghana, is launching the first Country Financing Roadmap (CFR) for Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) initiative in Africa. The new country led approach aims to bolster investment and build public-private cooperation to meet Ghana’s SDGs.