Webinar broadcast date: 25 October 2018

15:00 Cape Town •14:00 London • 09:00 New York • 15:00 Paris

REGISTER TODAY

The South African government’s draft IRP (Integrated Resource Plan) 2018, constituting the country’s new electricity roadmap to 2030, has been released for public comment.

Previous updates of the 2010 version were not promulgated resulting in an outmoded plan being used to roll out energy and power infrastructure development; leaving new technologies and trends unable to easily be accommodated in the country’s energy mix.

This important 2018 revision of the ‘living plan’ has been welcomed overall as a big improvement; however, industry stakeholders are not completely satisfied.

In this webinar, which takes place just days ahead of the public comment closing date, we put the draft IRP 2018 under the microscope to consider the impact on end users and the country’s economy.

Join our guest speakers as they unpack:

  • the impact on consumers;
  • the impact on the country’s economy;
  • public comment already raised; and
  • what the promulgated IRP could look like.

Guest speakers to be confirmed.

REGISTER TODAY