solar

IFC and Niger to boost access to clean power through new...

The International Finance Corporation (IFC) and the government of Niger have announced that they will be developing up to 50MW of grid-connected solar power. The power generated will be equivalent to roughly 20% of the country’s installed capacity.

Webinar 8 June: Accelerating South Africa’s Energy Transition with Gas Power...

Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday, 8 June 2021 10h30 GMT | 11h30 London | 11h30 Lagos | 12h30 Johannesburg...
banner roundtable demand side subsidies

Demand Side Subsidies for off-grid solar

One of the biggest obstacles facing the millions of people in Africa who don’t have access to energy, is the cost of electricity.

Most Read

Mozambique solar PV

Mozambique starts construction on first solar energy storage IPP

0
Globeleq, Source Energia and Electricidade de Moçambique (EDM) have started construction on the first IPP in Mozambique to integrate utility scale energy storage with a solar PV plant.